Please send general questions or comments concerning the 2018 meeting to

2018 SONA Executive


Dr. Elena Choleris
Department of Psychology
University of Guelph
Phone: +1-519-824-4120 x52729

Past-President / Councillor for Brock University:

Dr. Cheryl McCormick
Department of Psychology
Brock University
Phone: +1-905-688-5550 x3700

Secretary / Webmaster / Councillor for Wilfrid Laurier University:

Dr. Paul E. Mallet
Department of Psychology
Wilfrid Laurier University
Phone: +1-519-884-0710 x2280


Dr. David F. Cechetto
Deptartment of Anatomy & Cell Biology
Western University
Phone: +1-519-661-4166; Fax +1-519-661-3936

Councillor for University of Guelph:

Dr. Craig Bailey
Department of Biomedical Sciences
University of Guelph
Phone: +1-519-824-4120 x54954

Councillor for McMaster University:

Dr. Deda Gillespie
Department of Psychology, Neuroscience & Behaviour
McMaster University
Phone: +1-905-525-9140 x28671

Councillor for Queen's University:

Dr. Mary Olmstead
Department of Psychology
Queen's University
Phone: +1-613-533-6208

Councillor for University of Toronto:

Dr. Iva Zovkic
Department of Psychology
University of Toronto Mississauga
Phone: +1-905-828-3961

Councillor for University of Waterloo:

Dr. John Mielke
School of Public Health and Health Systems
University of Waterloo
Phone: +1-519-888-4567, x38606

Councillor for University of Windsor:

Dr. Barbara Zielinski
University of Windsor
Phone: +1-519-253-4232; Fax: +1-519-971-3609

Councillor for Western University:

Dr. Brian Allman
Department of Anatomy & Cell Biology
Western University
Phone: +1-519-661-2111 x88689


The Southern Ontario Neuroscience Association (SONA) is an official local chapter of the Society for Neuroscience